I don’t know much (but I am still a journalist)

A revelation in a Kuala Lumpur High Court today pertaining to a case in which lawyer-politician Karpal Singh was accused of committing sedition must have raised more than a few eyebrows.

It appears that the Utusan Malaysia journalist concerned was clueless about many things, including English language.

Check this out and here too.  

5 Responses to “I don’t know much (but I am still a journalist)”


  1. 1 Paul Warren 13 August 2009 at 5:49 am

    When UMNO relies on these kinds of idiots to stoke racist sentiments you can well bet they will succeed! Shameless fools!

  2. 2 Warga Emas 13 August 2009 at 10:58 am

    Malaysia boleh! The art of possiblity. Semua boleh.

  3. 3 romerz 14 August 2009 at 5:03 am

    Not his fault really for being unable to understand Latin. I have that problem too from time to time.

    Unlike Mr Journalist, I was lucky enough to be educated when our education system made sense then (my batch was the last batch under the English medium).

    The fault really lies with our ruling elites who tinkered with something which was not broken.

    All in the name of national unity. I wonder how far our country would have progressed today if not for those tinkering in the name of nationalism?

  4. 4 Consolidation 3 September 2009 at 1:33 pm

    Apologize for my bad english, I over its a nice piece of your writing. Sumptuously I be suffering with faced alot of difficulties in this form but your article will definately relieve me in future. Offer You


  1. 1 I don’t know much (but I am still a journalist) « Percuma Untuk Anda Trackback on 12 August 2009 at 8:43 pm

Leave a Reply

