ISA vigil tonight in Penang

There’ll be a candlelight vigil tonight at 9.00 pm in front of Dewan Sri Pinang in George Town.

As usual, please come and bring along your candle or torchlight to show your solidarity with ISA detainees such as Raja Petra Kamarudin and the Hindraf leaders.

5 Responses to “ISA vigil tonight in Penang”


  1. 1 Samuel Goh Kim Eng 10 October 2008 at 7:09 pm

    May the candles burn long and bright
    To dispel all darkness of the night
    We pray for justice to be within sight
    When enough people know what is right

    (C) Samuel Goh Kim Eng – 101008
    http://MotivationInMotion.blogspot.com
    Fri. 10th Oct. 2008.

  2. 2 lucia 10 October 2008 at 8:00 pm

    right now at 8.00pm, it is raining in penang (i’m near dewan sri pinang). hopefully by 9.00pm, the rain will stop.

  3. 3 ian 10 October 2008 at 8:16 pm

    http://iwfrpk.blogspot.com/2008/10/we-stand-by-you-rpk-always.html

    WE STAND BY YOU RPK – ALWAYS

    Candle-light Vigil in PJ on this Sunday, 12th October

    Venue: Padang in front of Amcorp Mall, next to A&W Restaurant, Petaling Jaya (Google Map)

    Time: 8pm

    Date: Sunday, 12th October, 2008

    Come one, come all. Please bring along your own candles (red & yellow) & wear your RPK t-shirts. T-shirts will be available for sale on-site subject to stock availability. Let’s show our support to RPK & family, and all of the ISA detainees.

    Supporters of RPK & Malaysia-Today
    ===

    STAND BY ME

    When the night has come
    And the land is dark
    And the moon is the only light we’ll see
    No I won’t be afraid, no I won’t be afraid
    Just as long as you stand, stand by me

    So darlin’, darlin’, stand by me, oh stand by me
    Oh stand, stand by me, stand by me

    If the sky that we look upon
    Should tumble and fall
    Or the mountains should crumble into the sea
    I won’t cry, I won’t cry, no I won’t shed a tear
    Just as long as you stand, stand by me

    And darlin’, darlin’, stand by me, oh stand by me
    Oh stand now, stand by me, stand by me

    BRIDGE

    Darlin’, darlin’, stand by me, oh stand by me
    Oh stand now, stand by me, stand by me

    Whenever you’re in trouble won’t you stand by me,
    Oh stand by me
    Oh stand now, oh stand, stand by me

    Written by: Jerry Leiber, Mike Stoller, Ben E. King
    Performed by: Ben E. King
    Song & Lyrics copyright of their respective owners, used here for educational purpose only.

  4. 4 ian 10 October 2008 at 10:08 pm

    http://iwfrpk.blogspot.com/2008/10/everyday-people-like-you-and-me-change.html

    Everyday people like RPK, you and me – we change the course of history

    Now renegades are the people with their own philosophies
    They change the course of history
    Everyday people like you and me
    We’re the renegades, we’re the people
    With our own philosophies
    We change the course of history
    Everyday people like you and me
    C’mon!

  5. 5 setia 11 October 2008 at 6:55 am

    Our thoughts are with all of you Towering Malaysians laying the seeds of a Free Malaysia – free of fear, free of ISA and free of discrimination & abuse of power by those in authority.
    Even though I am overseas I am following all you Brave & Good Citizens daily. REFORMASI !


Leave a Reply

